Aviation Experts Group (including Aviation Security; Aviation Safety; and Air Services Sub-Groups)

To be an effective forum for member economies to work cooperatively in developing and implementing measures to promote an efficient, safe, secure, integrated, competitive and environmentally sustainable environment for air transportation system in the APEC Region, as directed by APEC Leaders and Ministers.

Chair: Ms Emily White, USA ,Since July 2009
Deputy Chair: Mr Sri Windrasari, Indonesia ,Since July 2009

  • Air Services Sub-group (AEG-SRV)
  • Aviation Safety Sub-group (AEG-SAF)
    • Chair - Ms Emily White, USA, Since July 2009
    • Deputy Chair: Mr.Yang Honghai, China, Since August 2012
  • Aviation Security Sub-group (AEG-SEC)
  • Taskforce on Aviation Emissions
    • Chair: Stepped down
    • Co-Chair: Stepped down

Next Meeting

Last Meeting


Final Report:

Other Documents:

 * Kindly inform us of any changes/corrections.

This page was last updated on 23 May, 2014


This site is best viewed with Internet Explorer or 
Netscape version 4.0 or higher at 800 * 600